May 29, 2022

La Ronge Northerner

Complete Canadian News World

Canada’s Conservative Party Leadership Contest | Gerard Deltell offers his support to Jean Scharest

(Ottawa) He was once one of his fiercest opponents in the Quebec political scene. Today, Gerard Deltell believes that Jean-Saurest should be the next leader of the Conservative Party of Canada. The former Prime Minister of Quebec is considering running for the presidency.

Released at 10:02 last night.

Myline Crete

Myline Crete

Press The news was first confirmed on TVA on Sunday.

“I always think he is the best person we can get as a party leader,” he said. Deltel said in an interview. He recalled that the former prime minister had 28 years of political experience in the federal and Quebec scenes.

I have faith in his ability to mobilize people, he said. In fact, I live proof of that! ⁇

In 2010, the former chairman of the Action Democratique du Québec, Mr. Charrest was accused of behaving like a “godfather of the Liberal Party” by referring to the Mafia. This was at a time when the Bastar Commission was adamant that allegations of corruption in the appointment of judges and in the construction sector would lead to the Sarbonno Commission.

“These are unfortunate comments, acknowledged Mr. Deldell. I first apologized to him, personally and to the National Assembly. For me, the incident is closed.”

Earlier this week, Four conservative delegates and a senator, including Cubes Aline Race and Dominic Vian, tried to persuade him in an open letter of Jean Zarstein’s sense of duty.

The rules of the Conservative leadership contest are unknown. To date, only MP Pierre Poilievre has announced his intention to succeed Erin O’Toole. The latter was ousted from his post by a majority at the beginning of the month.

See also  Travel: Conservatives want airport restrictions to end

Jean Saurest was leader of the Federal Progressive Conservative Party from 1994 to 1998, before becoming leader of the Quebec Liberal Party. He was the Prime Minister of Quebec from 2003 to 2012.