June 7, 2023

La Ronge Northerner

Complete Canadian News World

Yellowstone star Lainey Wilson WOWS in a metallic green jumpsuit walking the ACM Awards red carpet

2023 Academy of Country Music Awards Nominations

general entertaining

Jason Aldean

Ken Brown

Luke Combs

Miranda Lambert

Chris Stapleton – WINNER

Carrie Underwood

Morgan Wallen

Artist of the Year

Kelsey Ballerini

Miranda Lambert

Ashley McBride

Carly Pierce

Lenny Wilson – WINNER

Best artist of the year

Ken Brown

Luke Combs

Jordan Davis

Chris Stapleton

Morgan Wallen – WINNER

general binary

Brooks and Dunn

Brothers Osborne – Winner

Dan + Shay

Maddy and Tai

War and Treaty

general group

Mrs. A

Little Big Town


Old Dominion – Winner

Zac Brown Band

New Artist of the Year

Priscilla block

Megan Moroney

Caitlin Smith

Morgan Wade

Helly Waiters – WINNER

Best New Male Artist of the Year

Zak Bryan – WINNER

Jackson Dean


Dylan Scott

Nate Smith

Billy Zimmerman

album of the year

Ashley McBride Presents: Lindeville, Ashley McBride

Bell Bottom Country, Lainey Wilson – WINNER

Groen AB, Luke Combs

Mr. Saturday Knight, John Pardi

Palomino, Miranda Lambert

one of the year

“The heart is like a truck,” Lenny Wilson

“I never wanted to be that girl,” Carly Pierce and Ashley McBride

“She Was Mine in Heads Carolina,” Cole Swindell – WINNER

“Thank God,” Kane Brown with Caitlin Brown

“Til You Can’t,” Cody Johnson

Song of the year

“Sand In My Boots” From the writers: Ashley Gourley, Josh Osborne and Michael Hardy; Artist: Morgan Wallen

Mine Was in Heads Carolina Writers: Ashley Gurley, Cole Swindell, Jesse Frasor, Mark D. Sanders, Thomas Rhett and Tim Nichols; Artist: Swindell) – WINNER

“Til You Can’t” Writers: Ben Stennis, Matt Rogers; Artist: Cody Johnson

See also  Stallone Superhero movie on Amazon Prime

“Wait in the Van” From the writers: Hunter Phelps, Jordan Schmidt, Michael Hardy, Renee Blair; Artist: Hardy featuring Lainey Wilson

“You Should Probably Leave” Writers: Ashley Gurley, Chris Dubois, Chris Stapleton (Artist: Stapleton)

Visual Media of the Year

“First Heart,” Kelsea Ballerini

“Mine was in Heads Carolina,” Cole Swindell

“Thank God,” Kane Brown with Caitlin Brown

“Til You Can’t,” Cody Johnson

“Wait in the Van”, Hardy featuring Lainey Wilson – WINNER

What Carly Pierce Didn’t Do

Music event of the year

“At the End of the Bar” by Chris Young with Mitchell Tenpenny

“I had it in Heads Carolina [Remix]Cole Swindell and Joe de Messina

“Thank God,” Kane Brown with Caitlin Brown

“Thinking ‘Bout You’, Dustin Lynch featuring MacKenzie Porter”.

“Wait in the Van”, Hardy featuring Lainey Wilson – WINNER

Songwriter of the Year

Nicole Galleon

Ashley Gourley – WINNER

Chase McGill

Josh Osborne

Hunter Phelps

Artist and Songwriter of the Year

Luke Combs


Hardy – winner

Miranda Lambert

Morgan Wallen