April 17, 2024

La Ronge Northerner

Complete Canadian News World

2024 SAG Awards winners: Complete list of nominees and winners

2024 SAG Awards winners: Complete list of nominees and winners

Image source, Getty Images

Comment on the photo,

The Holdovers Da'Vine star Joy Randolph won best supporting actress

The SAG Awards were held in Los Angeles on Saturday, honoring the year's best acting performances in television and film.

Oppenheimer was the big winner of the night, cementing his position as the front-runner ahead of the Oscars on March 10.

There were also awards for The Holdovers star Daphne Joy Randolph and Lily Gladstone for Killers of the Flower Moon.

Below are the full SAG Award winners and nominees:

Movie categories

Winner: Cillian Murphy-Oppenheimer

Paul Giamatti – The Keepers

Jeffrey Wright – American fiction

Winner: Lily Gladstone – Moonflower Killers

Winner: Robert Downey Jr. – Oppenheimer

Sterling K. Brown – American fiction

Willem Dafoe – Poor Things

Robert De Niro – Moonflower Killers

Winner: D'Avin Joey Randolph – The Holdovers

Emily Blunt-Oppenheimer

Danielle Brooks – Purple

Outstanding performance by the cast

Moonflower Killers

Best stunt troupe in the movie

Winner: Mission: Impossible – Dead Reckoning Part 1

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3

Indiana Jones and the Connection of Destiny

TV categories

Best Actor in a TV Movie or Limited Series

Winner: Steven Yeun – Beef

Matt Bomer – Fellow Travelers

David Oyelowo – The Lawmen: Bass Reeves

Tony Shalhoub – The Last Case of Mr. Monk: A Monk Movie

Best Actress in a TV Movie or Limited Series

Kathryn Hahn – Little Pretty Things

Brie Larson – Chemistry Lessons

Bel Powley – Little Light

Best Actor in a Drama Series

Winner: Pedro Pascal – The Last of Us

Billy Crudup – The Morning Show

Kieran Culkin – Succession

Matthew Macfadyen – Succession

Best Actress in a Drama Series

Winner: Elizabeth Debicki – The Crown

Jennifer Aniston – The Morning Show

Bella Ramsey – The Last of Us

Keri Russell – The Diplomat

Best Actor in a Comedy Series

Winner: Jeremy Allen White – Bear

Brett Goldstein – Ted Lasso

Ebon Moss-Bachrach – Bear

Jason Sudeikis – Ted Lasso

Best Actress in a Comedy Series

Winner: Ayo Edebiri – The Bear

Alex Borstein – The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel

Rachel Brosnahan – The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel

Quinta Bronson – Abbott Elementary School

Hannah Waddingham – Ted Lasso

Best Cast in a Drama Series

Best cast in a comedy series

Murders only in the building

Best Stunt Ensemble in a TV Series

See also  In an effort to increase Peacock, Universal has sent 3 movies directly to stream